Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

We like to keep parents up to date with our term dates to ensure that they can make informed decisions about booking holidays, etc, without affecting their child’s attendance and learning.

Academic Year 2019-2020

2019/20 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2019

PD Days Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September— SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS. 
Pupils Return to School Pupils in Year 1- Year 6 return on Wednesday 4th September 2019. Reception pupils return to school on Monday 9th September 2019
Half- Term Holiday  Monday  21st October- Friday 25th October (inclusive) Last Day of Term: Friday 18th October. Pupils return to school on Tuesday 29th October
PD Days Monday 28th October- SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS.
Pupils Return to School Pupils return to school on Tuesday 29th October 2019
Christmas and New Year Holiday Thursday 19th December 2019 — Friday 3rd January 2020 (inclusive). Last Day of Term Wednesday 18th December 2019

Spring Term 2020

PD Day: Friday 3rd January 2020-SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS. 
Pupils Return to School Monday 6th January 2020. Last Day of Term Friday 14th February 2020
Half-Term Holiday Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020 (inclusive).  Last Day of Term: Friday 5th April 2020
Pupils Return to School Monday 24th February 2020. Last Day of Term Thursday 2nd April 2020
Easter Holiday Friday 3rd April to Friday 17th April (inclusive)

Summer Term 2020

Pupils return to school Monday 20th April 2020. Last Day of Term 22nd May 2020
May Day Bank Holiday Friday 8th May— SCHOOL CLOSED
Half- Term Holiday Half-Term Holiday: Monday 25th May — Friday 29th May (inclusive). 
Pupils Return to School Monday 1st June 2020. Last Day of Term Tuesday 21st July 2020
Summer Holiday begins Wednesday 22nd July 2020

*Please note that the holidays for Hillcrest differ from the Norfolk Model Dates and therefore, likely to differ from other schools in the area at the following points...

Hillcrest will be CLOSED to pupils on Monday 28th October 2019 for a staff PD day

Hillcrest will be OPEN to pupils on Thursday 2nd April 2020