Skip to content ↓

Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

 

Mr M Try

head@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Deputy Headteacher

Alternate Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

 

Mr J Reeve-Hayes

deputyhead@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Assistant Head

Alternate Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

 

Mrs N White

sendco@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Assistant Head

Alternate Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

 

Mr D Martin

dmartin@ hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Middle Leadership Team

Senior Teacher in charge of Reading & Phonics

Mrs E Roberts

eroberts@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Senior Teacher in charge of Wider Educational Opportunities

Alternate Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Mrs N Wardle

nwardle@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Senior Teacher in charge of Teaching & Learning

Alternate Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Mrs L Muskett

lmuskett@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Senior Teacher in charge of Inclusion

Alternate Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

 

Miss K Hancox

khancox@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

SEND Team

SENDCo

Mrs N White 

sendco@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Trainee SENDCo

Miss K Hancox

khancox@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Learning Mentor

Mrs L Matthews

lmatthews@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Intervention Teaching Assistant

Mrs K Gathercole

kgathercole@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

SRB Team

SENDCo

Mrs N White 

sendco@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

SRB Key Stage 1 Teacher

Alternate Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Miss K Stretton

kstretton@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

SRB Key Stage 2 Teacher

Mrs E Freeman

efreeman@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

SRB Higher Level Teaching Assistant Mrs J Drake
SRB Teaching Assistants Mrs A Gyton, Mrs J Pryor and Miss C Skinner

Teaching Team 2022/2023

Early Years Foundation Stage

Class

Teacher

Teaching Assistants

Moons

Reception

Miss K O'Dea

kwebbodea@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Miss M Brooks and 

Mrs Kent

Suns

Reception

Mrs E Oram

eoram@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Mrs A Tempestini

atempestini@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Mrs C Adams

Mrs E Barber

 

 

Key Stage 1

Class

Teacher

Teaching Assistants

Meteors

Year 1

Mrs N Spademan

nspademan@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Mrs T Pepper 

tpepper@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

 

Miss S Minns

Nebulas

Year 1

Miss K Longworth

klongworth@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk 

 

Mrs A Drake

Planets

Year 2

 

Mrs E Roberts

eroberts@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Miss K Spiller

Comets

Year 2

 

Mr M Chalkley

mchalkley@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Mrs Parker-Coleman

Key Stage 2

Class

Teacher

Teaching Assistants

Mercury

Year 3

Mr A Try

atry@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Mrs M Barnes

 

Pluto

Year 3

Mrs M Parlett

mparlett@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Miss D Dace

Mars

Year 4

Mrs N Wardle

nwardle@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Miss L Easter

Saturn

Year 4

Mrs K Whittaker

kwhittaker@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Mrs B Brown

Mr A Knapp

Europa

Year 5

Miss M Camus

mcamus@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Mrs G Lucraft-Townley

Jupiter

Year 5

Mrs L Muskett

lmuskett@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Mrs A Passmore

Venus

Year 5

Mr J Frost

jfrost@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Mrs T Wooldridge

Earth

Year 6

Mr J Steel

jsteel@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Mrs R Hobbs 

Neptune

Year 6

Mrs S Cawley

scawley@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Mrs L Birt

Proteus

Year 6

Mr D Martin

dmartin@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Mrs G Farr

gfarr@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Mrs R Craigen

HLTAs        Mrs L Batey     Mrs M Farmer       Mrs C Golding     Mrs G Lucraft-Townley

                   Mrs K Sivell          

Subject Teams

Subject Team Members
Independence

Miss K Hancox

Mr D Martin

Mrs L Muskett

Mrs N Wardle

Mr M Chalkley

English

Mrs S Cawley 

Miss K Hancox

Mr D Martin

Mr J Reeve-Hayes

Mrs E Roberts

Maths

Mr M Chalkley

Mrs E Freeman

Mrs L Muskett 

Mrs E Oram

Mr J Steel 

Science

Mrs K Whittaker

Mrs G Farr

Miss K Longworth

Mrs N Wardle

Computing

Mrs L Batey

Mrs C Golding

Mr D Martin 

Design Technology

Mrs K Whittaker

Mrs N Spademan

Art

Mrs K Whittaker

Miss K Longworth

Miss K O'Dea

Mrs N Spademan

Modern Foreign Languages

Mr D Martin

Miss M Camus

Mrs A Tempestini

Music

Mr D Martin

Mrs L Muskett

Mrs N Spademan

Religious Education

Mr J Reeve-Hayes

Mrs M Parlett

Personal Social Health & Economic Eduction (PSHE) /Social Moral Spiritual Cultural (SMSC)

Miss K Hancox

Mrs M Parlett

Mrs C Perillo

Mr J Reeve-Hayes (Deputy Headteacher)

Mrs N White (Assistant Head/SENDCO)

Relationships & Sex Education (RSE)

Mrs M Parlett

Miss K O'Dea

Mr J Reeve-Hayes (Deputy Headteacher)

Mental Health 

Miss K Hancox

Miss K O'Dea

Mrs C Perillo

Mr J Reeve-Hayes (Deputy Headteacher)

Mrs N White (Assistant Head/SENDCO)

History

Mr J Frost 

Mrs A Tempestini

Mrs N Wardle

Geography

Mr J Frost 

Mrs A Tempestini

Mrs N Wardle

Physical Education

Mr M Chalkley 

Mr J Steel

Mr A Try

Forest Schools/Outdoor Learning

Mrs G Farr

Mr J Frost

Mrs N Wardle

Library

Mrs A Gentle-Gyton

 

Administration Team

Role

Member of Staff

School Support Manager

Mrs E Minns

officemanager@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Receptionist

Mrs M Easter           Mrs T Venables

office@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Maintenance Team

Role

Member of Staff

Site Manager

Mr M Dunne

sitemanager@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Caretaker

Mr K Rawlings