Skip to content ↓

Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Mr M Try

head@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Deputy Headteacher

Alternate Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Mr J Reeve-Hayes

deputyhead@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Assistant Head

Alternate Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Mrs N White

sendco@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Middle Leadership Team

Early Years Foundation Stage Leader

Alternate Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Mrs L Fysh

lfysh@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Key Stage 1 Phase Leader (Years  1 and 2)

Miss A King

aking@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Lower Key Stage 2 Phase Leader (Years 3 and 4)

Mrs T Wakely

twakely@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Upper Key Stage 2 Phase Leader (Years 5 and 6)

Mr D Martin

dmartin@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

SEND Team

SENDCo

Mrs N White 

sendco@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Learning Mentor

Miss K O'Dea 

kwebbodea@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Teaching Team 2019/2020

Early Years Foundation Stage

Class

Teacher

Teaching Assistants

Asteroids

Reception

Mrs A Tempestini

atempestini@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Mrs Pepper and

Mrs V Poynter

Suns

Reception

Mrs L Fysh (EYFS Leader)

lfysh@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Mrs J Houghton

 

Key Stage 1

Class

Teacher

Teaching Assistants

Meteors

Year 1

Mr M Chalkley 

mchalkley@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

 

Year 1 and Year 2:

Mrs C Adams, Mrs A Hall,

Mrs L Matthews and Mrs N Steel

Nebulas

Year 1

Mrs T Pepper (HLTA)

tpepper@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

 

 

Planets

Year 2

Miss A King

(Key Stage 1 Phase Leader)

aking@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

 

Comets

Year 2

Miss K Longworth

klongworth@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

 

Key Stage 2

Class

Teacher

Teaching Assistants

Mercury

Year 3

Mrs P Mather

pmather@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Year 3:

Mrs M Barnes and

Mrs A Passmore

Pluto

Year 3

Mrs G Farr

gfarr@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Mrs K Sivell (HLTA)

 

Tethys

Year 3

Mrs M Williams

mwilliams@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

 

Mars

Year 4

Miss E Smith

esmith@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Year 4:

Mrs B Brown and

Mrs Z Clements

Saturn

Year 4

Mrs E Freeman

efreeman@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

 

Titan

Year4

Mrs N Wardle

nwardle@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

 

Europa

Year 5

Miss K Benefer

kbenefer@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

 

Jupiter

Year 5

Mrs L Muskett

lmuskett@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Year 5:

Mrs G Lucraft-Townley and

Mrs C Perillo

Venus

Year 5

Mr J Frost

jfrost@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

 

Earth

Year 6

Mr J Steel

jsteel@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Year 6:

Mrs L Birt and

Mrs R Hobbs

Neptune

Year 6

Mrs S Cawley

scawley@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

 

Proteus

Year 6

Mr D Martin

(Upper Key Stage 2 Phase Leader)

dmartin@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

 

HLTAs        Mrs L Batey     Mrs A Beeby     Mrs M Farmer     Mrs C Golding     Mrs K Sivell          

Subject Teams

Subject Team Members
English

Mrs S Cawley (KS2 English Lead)

Mr J Frost

Miss A King (KS1 English Lead)

Miss E Smith

Maths

Mrs E Freeman (LKS2 Maths Lead)

Mrs R Harris (KS1 Maths Lead)

Mrs L Muskett (UKS2 Maths Lead)

Mr J Steel (UKS2 Maths Lead)

Science

Mrs G Farr

Miss K Hancox (KS1 Science Lead)

Mrs L Muskett

Mrs T Wakely (KS2 Science Lead)

Mrs N Wardle

Computing

Mrs L Batey

Mrs C Golding

Mr D Martin (Whole School Computing Lead)

Design Technology

Mrs N Spademan (Whole School DT Lead)

Mrs E Freeman

Art

Miss K Benefer (Whole School Art Lead)

Miss K Longworth

Mrs N Spademan

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs P Mather

Mrs T Wakely (KS2 MFL Lead)

Mrs A Tempestini (KS1 MFL Lead)

Music

Mr D Marton (Whole School Music Lead)

Miss E Smith

Mrs N Spademan

Religious Education

Mrs P Mather (Whole School RE Lead)

Mrs M Williams

Personal Social Health & Economic Eduction (PSHE) /Social Moral Spiritual Cultural (SMSC)

Mrs R Harris (Whole School PSHE/SMSC Lead)

Mrs P Mather

Relationships & Sex Education (RSE)

Mrs M Williams (Whole School RSE Lead)

Mr J Reeve-Hayes (Deputy Headteacher)

Mental Health 

Miss K Hancox

Mrs P Mather

Mrs C Perillo

Mr J Reeve-Hayes (Deputy Headteacher)

Mrs T Wakely (Lower KS2 Phase Leader)

Mrs N White (Assistant Head/SENDCO)

History

Mr J Frost (Whole School History Lead)

Mrs A Tempestini

Geography

Mrs E Freeman

Mrs N Wardle (Whole School Geography Lead)

Physical Education

Mr M Chalkley (Whole School PE Lead)

Mr J Steel

Mental Health

Miss K Hancox (KS1 Lead)

Mrs P Mather (KS2 Lead)

Mrs C Perillo

Library

Miss K Benefer

Mrs G Lucraft-Townley

Mrs A Passmore

Mrs T Wakely

Religious Education Mrs P Mather (Whole School RE Lead)

 

Administration Team

Role

Member of Staff

School Support Manager

Mrs E Minns

officemanager@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Receptionist

Mrs M Easter           Mrs T Venables

office@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Maintenance Team

Role

Member of Staff

Site Manager

Mr M Dunne

sitemanager@hillcrest.norfolk.sch.uk

Caretaker

Mr M Atkins